Previous Works

This blog will mostly unfold in the form of essays and photography from my coming travels in India and Nepal. In a way, I am picking up where I left off two years ago, when I spent five months living and traveling in the Himalayan hill regions of Darjeeling and Sikkim, and then briefly visited Kathmandu in Nepal. I kept a blog, Hollow Bones, which I finished up and capped off upon my return. Notable posts include “Strange White Folks,” “Kathmandu Tomorrows,” “Epiphany,” my extended coverage of Indian Idol, and my encounters with bugs. With the exception of “Epiphany,” all posts on this blog were written hastily in internet cafes, and still contain many typos that remain unfixed. Still, two years on Hollow Bones remains some of the best writing I have ever done.

Back in New York I wrote an award winning column called “The Tomorrow People” for my student newspaper, The Observer. A few choice columns: “End of an Era,”  “Seventy Space Elevators,” “Never Keep All Your Eggs on One Planet” and “Going for Broke.”

Also check out my brief blogging project running up to the 2008 election: The Last Two Weeks.

I will start filling in content for this blog with a couple fiction projects that have occupied my time over the past some months. I will also post the photography from my last trip abroad.

Feel free to follow me on Twitter @AndrewDHudson, but don’t expect many updates once I fly out.

Thanks for checking this out. I hope you stay.

Leave a Reply

